Aging & Disability Resource Center

Department HeadDianne Jacobson
AddressAging & Disability Reource Center
100 W. Keenan Street 
Rhinelander, Wisconsin  54501
Phone Number715-369-6170
Alt. Phone Number800-379-7499
Fax Number715-369-6245
Emailadrc@co.oneida.wi.us
WebsiteAging & Disability Resource Center
Office HoursMonday – Friday, 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Committee Of JurisdictionADRC

Mission

The Aging & Disability Resource Center(ADRC) provides older adults and adults with physical or intellectual/developmental disabilities the resources needed to live with dignity and security, and achieve maximum independence and quality of life.  The goal of the ADRC is to empower individuals to make informed choices and to streamline access the right and appropriate services and supports.

Services

Aging & Disability Resource Center (ADRC): Providing information, assistance,options and programs to help older adults (age 60+) and adults with disabilities (ages 18-59) live independently with an enhanced quality of life.  

Benefit Specialist: Trained professionals to help customers access the benefits and services they are entitled to. An Elder Benefit Specialist works with adults age 60 and older and a Disability Benefit Specialist works with adults with disabilities ages 18-59.

Senior Nutrition Program: People age 60 and older, enjoy a nutritious meal in a social setting at seven locations (Rhinelander, Woodruff, Sugar Camp, Three Lakes, Nokomis, Cassian/Harshaw, Lake Tomahawk). Meals on Wheels are available for those unable to attend their local meal site.

Transportation: Volunteer escort drivers for travel in and outside county limits.

Loan Closet: Mobility aids (wheelchairs,  walkers, canes) available for 90 day loan for older adults or persons with disabilities of Oneida County.

Caregiver Support: Support and financial assistance to family caregivers providing care for an adult age 60 or older.

The Center: Offers recreational, educational,social events and activities. Monthly calendar of events listed in the monthly newsletter.

Volunteer Opportunities:  Over 200 volunteers make our programs possible. Volunteers help at all Dining Sites, deliver Meals on Wheels, provide transportation to appointments, assist with activities and programs.  Contact office for volunteer openings.

Staff

NamePositionPhone NumberEmail
Jacobson,  DianneDirector715-369-6170djacobson@co.oneida.wi.us
Gottsacker, JoelAssistant Director715-369-6170jgottsacker@co.oneida.wi.us
Beach, HeatherReceptionist715-369-6170hbeach@co.oneida.wi.us
Caswell, TraciADRC Specialist715-369-6170tcaswell@co.oneida.wi.us
Cox,  MariaAccount Clerk715-369-6170mcox@co.oneida.wi.us
Javenkoski,  LauraADRC Specialist715-369-6170ljavenkoski@co.oneida.wi.us
Johnson,  DawnAdministrative Support715-369-6170djohnson@co.oneida.wi.us
Sackett,  JenniferADRC Specialist715-369-6170jsackett@co.oneida.wi.us
Schiek,  KrisElder Benefit Specialist715-369-6170kschiek@co.oneida.wi.us
Swanson,  StephanieActivities & Volunteer Coordinator715-369-6170sswanson@co.oneida.wi.us