Department on Aging

Department HeadDianne Jacobson
AddressOneida County Health & Aging Building 
100 W. Keenan Street 
Rhinelander, Wisconsin  54501
Phone Number715-369-6170
Alt. Phone Number800-379-7499
Fax Number715-369-6245
Emaildoaging@co.oneida.wi.us
WebsiteOneida County Aging
Office HoursMonday – Friday, 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Committee Of JurisdictionHealth and Aging Committee

Services

Aging & Disability Resource Center: Wading through the maze of services available for older adults and people with disabilities can be very daunting.  This program provides accurate information and assistance on all issues concerning older adults. Contact our Aging & Disability Resource Center Specialists at 800-699-6704.

Benefit Specialist: Benefit Specialists will help you “cut through the red tape” of federal, state and county benefit programs like Medicare, Social Security, Social Security Disability, medical billing problems, etc.  Home visits are available for homebound older adults and persons with disabilities.

Senior Nutrition Program: People age 60 and older, enjoy a nutritious meal in a social setting at seven locations (Rhinelander, Woodruff, Sugar Camp, Three Lakes, Nokomis, Cassian/Harshaw, Lake Tomahawk).  Home delivered meals available for those unable to attend their local mealsite.

Transportation: Volunteer escort drivers for travel in and outside county limits.

Loan Closet: Mobility aids (wheelchairs,  walkers, canes) available for 90 day loan for older adults or persons with disabilities of Oneida County.

Family Caregiver Support: Financial assistance for families and caregivers of persons with irreversible dementias.

Oneida Senior Center: Located at 100 W Keenan St., Rhinelander, offers recreational, educational, events, and social activities with no membership fee.

Volunteer Opportunities: Volunteers are our cornerstone.  A variety of opportunities are available for all ages.

Duties

The Department on Aging services as the spokesperson for the interest and concerns of Oneida County residents, age 60 and over, as well as to initiate, coordinate and administer programs which help older adults remain active, contributing members of the community.

Staff

NamePositionPhone NumberEmail
Jacobson,  DianneDirector715-369-6170djacobson@co.oneida.wi.us
Caswell, TraciADRC Specialist715-369-6170tcaswell@co.oneida.wi.us
Cox,  MariaAccount Clerk715-369-6170mcox@co.oneida.wi.us
Gottsacker,  JoelAssistant Director715-369-6170jgottsacker@co.oneida.wi.us
Javenkoski,  LauraADRC Specialist715-362-2900ljavenkoski@co.oneida.wi.us
Johnson,  DawnAdministrative Support715-369-6170djohnson@co.oneida.wi.us
Sackett,  JenniferADRC Specialist715-362-2900jsackett@co.oneida.wi.us
Schiek,  KrisElder Benefit Specialist715-369-6170kschiek@co.oneida.wi.us
Swanson,  StephanieActivities & Volunteer Coordinator715-369-6170sswanson@co.oneida.wi.us