Highway Department

Department HeadBruce Stefonek
Address730 W. Kemp St. 
Rhinelander, Wisconsin  54501
Phone NumberMain Line: 715-369-6184
Shop Superintendant: 715-369-6132
Highway Commissioner: 715-369-6131
Fax Number715-369-2790
Emailbstefonek@co.oneida.wi.us
Office HoursMonday – Friday (Winter): 7 AM to 3 PM, Monday – Thursday (Summer): 6 AM – 4 PM
Committee Of JurisdictionPublic Works Committee

***ONEIDA COUNTY SEASONAL WEIGHT RESTRICTIONS WILL GO INTO EFFECT ON FRIDAY MARCH 13TH, 2020 AT 10:00 A.M.***

***COMPLAINTS REGARDING DETERIORATING ROAD CONDITIONS OR POTHOLES ON STATE HIGHWAYS (HWY 51, 47, 8, 45, 32, 70, 17) PLEASE CONTACT WISDOT RHINELANDER OFFICE 715-365-3490***

Documents

Services & Duties

Responsible for maintaining approximately 160 miles of State Highway and approximately 172 miles of County Trunk Highway.

Maintenance includes snow plowing, salting, and sanding, putting up snow fence, road resurfacing, shoulder repair, drainage, sign repair, guard rails, patching pavement, mowing, brush removal, tree cutting, and trash pick up on the right of way. Also issues driveway permits, weight permits, and utility permits and is responsible for Adopt-A-Highway Program for the county.

Staff

NamePositionEmail
Baker,  CurtisForemancbaker@co.oneida.wi.us
Blank, JosephMechanic
Bouffiou, RyanEquipment Operator/Mechanic
Boziel, JeffreyEquipment Operator
Braun, MichaelEquipment Operator
Cira, Adam Equipment Operator/Mechanic
Cooper, Jeri Finance Specialistjcooper@co.oneida.wi.us
Ellner, JamesEquipment Operator /Mechanic
Gleason, DannyFinance Technician dgleason@co.oneida.wi.us
Howard, JuniorForemanjhoward@co.oneida.wi.us
Husby, RonaldEquipment Operator/Mechanic
Johns, LanceSign Coordinatorljohns@co.oneida.wi.us
Kuester, SteveEquipment Operator/Mechanic
Miles, TaylorEquipment Operator/Mechanic
Muth, BrianEquipment Operator
Palubicki, KeithEquipment Operator
Pelc, GeorgeEquipment Operator
Peter, TimothyMechanic
Rich, BenjaminPatrol Superintendentbrich@co.oneida.wi.us
Running, MikeEquipment Operator
Schmidtbauer, Taylor Shop Superintendent tschmidtbauer@co.oneida.wi.us
Snyder, Danny Equipment Operator
Snyder, Keith Equipment Operator
Stefonek, Bruce Commissioner
Zarm, ChadEquipment Operator/Mechanic
Zelechowski, RichardEquipment Operator